Posted on

A$AP Rocky Debuts at #1 despite leaks


The Harlem Rapper proved to be leak proof, after scoring the #1 spot this week according to Billboard, moving 139k of his debut album Long.Live.A$AP. 

“Long.Live.A$AP” is the first debut album to hit No. 1 since 2 Chainz dropped “Based On a T.R.U. Story” and topped the Sept. 1, 2012 list…though we know technically Chainz wasn’t a new rapper, but you know.

1. A$AP Rocky – Long.Live.A$AP 139k
2. Kidz Bop 23 78k
3. Pitch Perfect [Soundtrack] 45k
4. Taylor Swift – Red 41k
5. Bruno Mars – Unorthodox Jukebox 39k
6. Les Miserables [Soundtrack] 39k
7. The Lumineers – The Lumineers 38k
8. Phillip Phillips – The World From the Side of the Moon 25k
9. Mumford & Sons – Babel 25k
10. One Direction – Take Me Home 23k


Slow week, or hard work paying off? You be the judge. 

Source: Billboard


2 responses to “A$AP Rocky Debuts at #1 despite leaks

  1. Pingback: Did Beyonce Really Lip Sing At The Inauguration? |

  2. Pingback: Nick Cannon Speaks about Nicki Minaj On The Breakfast Club Radio Show! |

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s